Best Picture Winners

I've compiled a list of the Best Picture Winners that I've reviewed thus far. As I continue to review them I'll keep posting the links here.

The Oscars are held early each year and represent the films that have been released the prior year or very early the same year the ceremony was held. Therefore, even though some of the dates don't match up, the years beside the movies are representative of the year that the Oscars honored. 

1931: Cimarron
1940: Rebecca
1942: Mrs. Miniver
1999: American Beauty
2000: Gladiator
2011: The Artist
2012: Argo
2013: 12 Years a Slave
2014: Birdman

No comments:

Post a Comment